Cedar Shake and Shingle Bureau Announces Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

The Cedar Shake and Shingle Bureau announced the recipients of its Lifetime Achievement Awards. This distinguished group of people has shown outstanding dedication to the Certi-label brand, association goal achievement, innovation and field services. The prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award honor provides industry-wide recognition to the recipients and ensures that their decades of hard work and volunteerism are formally recognized.

Lifetime Achievement Award winners (some posthumous awards are included):

  • Fred Amundson
  • Fred Monte
  • John Coker
  • Kirk Nagy
  • John Dziedzic
  • Marty Obando
  • Homer Earll
  • Virgil Peterson
  • Dean Hurn
  • Darrell Trask
  • Eleanor Lobb
  • Leonard Watkins Sr.
  • Jack MacMillan
  • Frank Welch
  • Clay Meeker
  • Patty Wood-Shields
  • Toke Meeker
  • William Woodbridge

In 2015, the Cedar Shake and Shingle Bureau celebrates its 1OOth anniversary. On Sept. 12, 2015, a Cedar Shake and Shingle Packing Contest will be held in Whistler, British Columbia, continuing a tradition that started more than a century ago with skilled industry craftsmen. Later that day, a networking gala dinner will take place and Lifetime Achievement Awards will be presented on stage to those in attendance. Chairman Kent Gibson states: “It is a true honor to bestow Lifetime Achievement Awards on such worthy recipients. Their commitment and foresight were large factors in helping our association reach its 100th anniversary.”

Speak Your Mind


%d bloggers like this: