Demilec Product Takes Top Honors as NAHB’s Leading Suppliers Council Spark Award Winner

When the National Association of Home Builders’ (NAHB) Leading Suppliers Council (LSC) chooses its annual Spark Award recipient, the organization looks for a product or service that provides impactful solutions to modern building-industry challenges. The 2020 award winner — Demilec’s Heatlok HFO Pro — demonstrates those ideals, delivering high-performance spray-foam insulating technology with a reduced environmental impact. 

Demilec’s Heatlok HFO Pro, designed to protect against air, water and vapor intrusion, acts as an ultra-low global warming potential (GWP) insulation with superior sprayability, adhesion and compressive strength. Heatlok HFO Pro, and the entire family of Heatlok HFO products, utilizes Honeywell’s Solstice Liquid Blowing Agent technology.

In winning the coveted award, Doug Brady, vice president of global innovation and product management, said Heatlok HFO Pro delivers critical innovation for environmentally conscious building design. The award underscores Demilec’s commitment to eco-friendly building with an eye on sustainability. “We’re very honored to be recognized with this award for product innovation,” Brady said. “Heatlok HFO Pro truly stands out as a high-performing solution within this segment of the industry. Contractors love the product with its superior yield and ease of spray.”

Heatlok HFO Pro provides numerous benefits, including:

  • Achieves an R-11 insulation value, exceeding the ASHRAE 90.1 continuous insulation requirements at 1.5 inches
  • Provides Class II vapor retarder at 1-inch thick
  • Is certified by the Air Barrier Association of America (ABAA) for adhesion to a majority of air-barrier materials
  • Is NFPA 285 certified for use with brick, stone and masonry exteriors

Demilec’s Heatlok HFO Pro joins previous Spark Award winners — including the LG Styler clothing steam-cleaner appliance and the Panasonic WhisperGreen Select ventilation fan — that are redesigning home-building technology with climate-conscious benefits. 

Spark Award recipients (whether products or services) are chosen by NAHB Leading Suppliers Council members, who represent more than 80 companies nationwide. Award winners are selected based on several factors, including providing a recognizable benefit to the building industry and improvement to industry efficiency or effectiveness. 

For more information, visit

Speak Your Mind


%d bloggers like this: