NRCA Announces 2016-17 Officers and Directors

The National Roofing Contractors Association (NRCA) announced its 2016-17 slate of officers and directors at its 129th Annual Convention held Feb. 17-19 in Orlando, Fla.

Dennis Conway, principal and vice president of Commercial Roofers Inc., Las Vegas, has been elected NRCA chairman of the board, and Jim Barr, president of Barr Roofing Co., Abilene, Texas, was elected chairman of the board-elect. Tim Blue, president of Blue’s Roofing Co., Milpitas, Calif.; Alex Hernandez, president of Clark Roofing Co., Broadview, Ill.; Kent Schwickert, vice president national sales for Schwickert’s Tecta America of Mankato, Mankato, Minn.; and Kyle Thomas, owner/vice president of Thomas Roofing Co. Inc., Mobile, Ala., were elected vice chairmen.

Additionally, the following were elected NRCA directors:

  • Randy Adams, chairman/CEO, R. Adams Roofing Inc., Indianapolis
  • Doug Duncan, president, Nations Roof, VillaPark, Ill.
  • Rudy Gutierrez, president and CEO, SHELL Roofing Solutions Group, Chino, Calif.
  • Scott Kawulok, executive project manager, B & M Roofing of Colorado Inc., Frederick, Colo.
  • Chris Noorda, CEO, Noorda Building Envelope Contractor Inc., Salt Lake City
  • George Patterson, president, Bennett & Brosseau Roofing Inc., Romeoville, Ill.
  • Rod Petrick, president, Ridgeworth Roofing Co. Inc., Frankfort, Ill.
  • Mike Pierce, vice president roofing operations, Flynn Midwest, Kansas City, Mo.
  • Jonathon Reader, project manager, R & B Roofing LLC., Garland, Texas
  • Gary Register, president, J. Register Co. Inc., Jacksonville, Fla.
  • Nick Sabino, president, Deer Park Roofing Inc., Cincinnati
  • Scott Siegal, president, Jamsco Inc. t/a Maggio Roofing Co., Takoma Park, Md.
  • Keith Swope, president, Tampa Roofing Co. Inc., Tampa, Fla.

All 2016-17 officers and directors will assume their roles June 1, 2016.