Roofing Technology Think Tank Opens Nominations for 2021 Innovator of the Year Award

Roofing Technology Think Tank (RT3) announced that it has opened the nomination period for the 2021 Innovator of the Year Award.

This award was created to nationally recognize a roofing contractor that has contributed to the advancement of the roofing industry through technical innovation and/or product development in one of the following areas:

  • Production/Technology Efficiency
  • Safety Innovation
  • Client Service/Quality of Delivery 
  • Employee Recruitment/Training/Retention
  • Environmental Impact

Award judging criteria will be based on innovation, results, design and strategy.

The 2021 recipient will be announced at the Best of Success conference, September 19-21, 2021 at the Omni Hotel in Frisco, Texas. To be eligible, a roofing contractor must be licensed and bonded for a minimum of five years and have a minimum $5 million in annual revenue. They also must be a member of a professional industry association and be able to cite community enrichment ties through support of non-profits or company culture programs.

Previous winners include Scott Riopelle of Denver, Colorado-based Interstate Roofing (2020) and Curtis Sutton of Carthage, Tennessee-based Rackley Roofing (2019). 

For more information and to submit an award application visit There is a $50 nomination fee to cover processing and award costs. The nomination period closes July 31, 2021.

Be the first to comment on "Roofing Technology Think Tank Opens Nominations for 2021 Innovator of the Year Award"

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: